Opening session

Matthew Baldwin

Deputy Director General for Mobility and Transport (DG MOVE), European Commission

FINAL SESSION: Towards a more sustainable urban mobility

Pere Calvet Tordera

CEO, Catalan Government Railways (FGC) and Chair of the International Association of Public Transport (UITP)

TOPIC 1 – Strategies and Public Policies

Nancy Vandycke

Founder and head of “Sustainable Mobility for All” initiative, World Bank

Robert Cervero

Professor Emeritus, Department of City and Regional Planning, University of California, Berkeley

Shreya Gadepalli

South Asia Programme Lead at the Institute for Transportation and Development Policy (ITDP)

Joan Clos

Secretary General of United Nations and Executive Director at UN Habitat (2010-2017)

Laura Ballesteros

Technical Secretary of the Women in Movement Initiative and Former Undersecretary of Planning at Mobility Department of Mexico City

TOPIC 2 – Technology and innovation

Marko Javornik

Vice President and General Manager of Mobility&Travel, Comtrade Digital Services

Guido Di Pasquale

Deputy Director of Konwledge & Innovation, International Association of Public Transport (UITP)

Mario Armero

Executive Vice President of the Spanish Association of Automobile and Truck Manufacturers – ANFAC

Luz Pérez

Chair at the Basque Mobility and Logistics Cluster, and Logistics Director at Uvesco Group

Josep Ramon Ferrer

Senior Advisor and International Business Development Director at DOXA Innova & Smart

Imanol Iturrioz

Head of R&D Department, CAF Group (Construcciones y Auxiliar de Ferrocarriles)

TOPIC 3 – Opportunities for socioeconomic development